TPA to organize “TV STARS CUP-2015”

Cuttack, 3rd April, 2015: Tele Producers Association (TPA), Odisha is going to organize two day cricket tournament from 10th April 2015 at Barabati     Stadium, Cuttack. The final match will be held, under flood lights on 11th April.

For the first time TPA is hosting “TV STARS CUP-2015” where all artists & technicians of Odia soaps, which are currently on air in leading Odia TV channels will participate. The main purpose of organizing this tournament is to give impetus to the association and to strengthen bond of unity among the community.

The playing teams are – Neija re Megha Mote, Swabhimaan, Sahanai, Durga, Sankha Sindoora, Manini, Pari, To Agana ra Tulasi Mu, Bada Ghar Bada Gumara Katha, Tapasya, Rajakanya, Sandhya Tara, Ranga Taranga and          Reality Stars, who will be divided into 14 teams, which shall play in 7 knock-out league matches, 4 qtr finals, 2 semis and 1 final match. The wining team will be awarded with ‘TV Star Cup-2015’ in a glittering ceremony that will be held on 11th April 2015.

Mr. Bijoy Kandoi, President, TPA, Odisha said,” TPA has now completed one year of its inception. To celebrate the journey and to strengthen bond of unity, TPA has decided to organize a friendly cricket series, TV Stars Cup, among the artists  of daily operas which are  now telecast in different odia  entertainment channels”.

Apart from a 1000 strong VIP crowd (on ground) comprising of artists,    technicians, print and electronic media with promoters and other who’s who of the state, around 4000 free invitation passes are being distributed for the gallery seats, taking the expected foot-fall of over 5000.